• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 NickStone

NickStone

• Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 13 February 2016 - 10:21 PM

Hello everyone,

I am not a newbie to Bodhi, I had been using it in the past (version 2.whatever).  I thought about using Bodhi again as I have a crappy 64 bit laptop that struggles to work with plasma5 and Gnome shell.

The laptop originally had 1GB of RAM (actually it had 1GB on the motherboard but 256MB was reserved for its on board graphics chip), so in reality it had 768MB for software.  It originally had Windows Vista on it!

I am just having a play with Mokshy desktop, but I'm a little disappointed with the lack of themes for it. I mean I don't really like the themes that are available in the AppCentre.

Would I be able to replace Mokshy desktop with e19 or e20 at a later date?

A big thank you to everyone who contributes to Bodhi Linux

#2 Elw3

Elw3

• Moderators
  • 1769 posts

Posted 14 February 2016 - 01:01 AM

Sure.. but e19 or 20 has way less themes. 

Bad Wolf

#3 Sitting Fox

Sitting Fox

• Team
  • 551 posts

Posted 14 February 2016 - 06:03 AM

Heya NickStone,

Yeah, there's some work for bringing more themes from e17 to Moksha. Just will take some time. Lots of things being worked on.

I like the Radiance theme that Duma put together. It's not too hard to customize. If you pull up the Colors option, you can pick different colors for things.

Or you can rip it apart and tweak away that way too. At least of the ones I've tried to play with, I've found Raduance the most approachable. (Well, the original Bodhi 3 I liked better, but that was just a modified Radiance, so yeah.)

You can always change the desktop environment (Moksha, e19, whatever), just like you can with Ubuntu and other Linux versions.

#4 graywizardlinux

graywizardlinux

Bodhi Supporter

• Members
  • 721 posts

Posted 14 February 2016 - 12:31 PM