• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 vvkozmenko

vvkozmenko

• Members
  • 80 posts

Posted 27 April 2017 - 09:23 PM

Hi, I am new to Bodhi Linux.

I am trying to install some applications that are not in the App Center. For example, I need digiKam, RawTherapee, EFRaw etc.

What would be the way to get them? I tried to install ppa repositories the same way as I would do in Ubuntu but it did not work.

Would someone please help?

Thank you,

Val

A big thank you to everyone who contributes to Bodhi Linux

#2 SmartDuck

SmartDuck

Zenware Developer

• Developer
  • 85 posts
  • LocationWaalwijk, the Netherlands

Posted 27 April 2017 - 09:33 PM

Use the command line... open Terminology ( Bodhi menu -> Applications -> System Tools ) and type after the $

$ sudo apt-get install rawtherapee

Enter your account password and the package will be installed.

But you have the know the exact name of the ubuntu package.

You can install and use synaptic to search for the packages you need.

$ sudo apt-get install synaptic

You will find Synaptic in the menu -> Applications -> Preferences

Work netbook: Lenovo 110s Ideapad running Bodhi 4.3.1 64bit

Web server: HP Compaq Server running Bodhi 4.3.1 Legacy

#3 BeGo

BeGo

• Members
  • 146 posts
  • LocationBogor, Indonesia

Posted 28 April 2017 - 01:50 AM

Hi, I am new to Bodhi Linux.

I am trying to install some applications that are not in the App Center. For example, I need digiKam, RawTherapee, EFRaw etc.

What would be the way to get them? I tried to install ppa repositories the same way as I would do in Ubuntu but it did not work.

Would someone please help?

Thank you,

Val

in Bodhi, ppa aka software-properties-common not installed by default, and just one click in Synaptic away. ^_^

#4 vvkozmenko

vvkozmenko

• Members
  • 80 posts

Posted 28 April 2017 - 08:07 PM

Hi, guys,

Thank you for help. I first install the synaptic, and then I figured out that I needed to install software-properties-common.