stabilety.

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 Rene Malmgren

Rene Malmgren

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 03 May 2017 - 01:23 PM

Hi, I have been using Bodhi now for several years, and I do it more or less on all my three workstations.

Recently I have had really annoying stability problems with Moksha. After a while, ( can be betweend 1-2 days to two weeks ) the windows system crashes. Usually it stars by preforming badly ( slowly ) and then after a while it stops updating the screen at all.

The only knows antidote that I have found so far is to switch to console and then kill all the enlightenment processes, and to log in again.

the interesting thing is that both my home computer, running a Intel i7 with internal GFX and my Intel i5 here at work seem to have the same problem. While my old old computer that runs om AMD and Bodhi 3 does not.

I realize that this is not a very good bugreport, but it would be cool if we could track down the bug.

So what am I looking 4.

Well for starters, is there any way we could get logs out from E / M so that we can try to narrow down the bug?

I suspect that the problem could be related to Chrome / Firefox and E / M.

/Rene

A big thank you to everyone who contributes to Bodhi Linux

#2 DOOMguy

DOOMguy

• Members
  • 247 posts

Posted 03 May 2017 - 09:24 PM

The logs would help in case of an error, and you had to troubleshoot or figure out what went wrong, but here is an article that might help you investigate -- there is no "hard error" here, only a general feeling of sluggishness in performance

Unsolicited advice for learning linux, that won't cost you anything

#3 JollyRoger

JollyRoger

• Team
  • 197 posts
  • LocationHigh Wycombe, UK

Posted 04 May 2017 - 12:56 PM