Photo

Where is Apache-OpenOffice?

Best Answer HowardJ, 05 July 2017 - 09:14 PM

It's all there Jeff, I have just done it myself.  I downloaded the AOO 4.1.3 version for debian, extracted it, and assuming that the main program was correctly installed went straight to the desktop-integration folder in en-US/DEBS and typed in the commands found on the web:(https://tecadmin.net...-ubuntu-debian/)

# cd desktop-integration/
# sudo dpkg -i openoffice4.0-debian-menus*.deb

All OpenOffice files are now in my menus. 

Can't you add this to your installation procedure?

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 HowardJ

HowardJ

• Members
  • 10 posts
  • LocationSt John's, Newfoundland

Posted 04 July 2017 - 09:07 PM

I am trying Bodhi as an alternative to PCLinuxOS which I have been using for many years as PCLOS does not support the touchpad on my new ASUS laptop.

All I want is an OS that will run my three main programs: Firefox, Thunderbird and Apache OpenOffice.  (LibreOffice will not do as I have been using OO since around 2000 when it was Star Office 5.2 and some of my more complex material would require extensive re-formatting for LO)

Apache_OpenOffice is listed in the App centre, but unavailable.  WHY?

A big thank you to everyone who contributes to Bodhi Linux

#2 The waiter

The waiter

Module Master

• Developer
  • 1657 posts
  • LocationBanska Bystrica, Slovakia

Posted 04 July 2017 - 09:23 PM

It is in the app center but working only with Bodhi Linux 3.x. and installing is possible with Midori browser.

Make a SW request on the forum and we will add it to the repository after some testings

If you want to install on your own risk, follow this link

https://www.openoffi...load/index.html

#3 graywizardlinux

graywizardlinux

Bodhi Supporter

• Members
  • 1075 posts

Posted 04 July 2017 - 09:26 PM