Live Preview - LIVE

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 iceruam

iceruam

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 September 2017 - 05:34 PM

So I installed Bodhi a couple of weeks back for just to try something new, I like it so far (I have been using  ubuntu(KDE and/or Studio)  for 11+ years now). I decided to install enlightenment on my mint system.  I installed it from a compile following these directions:

https://www.enlighte...os/ubuntu-start

But anyhow, the mint version of the live preview on the pager is "a live preview", it will show a thumbnail view of the desktop, not an iconized view of the desktop, I like this better I can see quicker what is running/open.

I am sure both have their advantages but how do I enable this on Bodhi if possble? 

A big thank you to everyone who contributes to Bodhi Linux

#2 birdmun

birdmun

• Members
  • 416 posts
  • LocationWabash, IN

Posted 12 September 2017 - 10:09 PM

As I recall, the live preview is part of the enlightenment codebase that is newer than e17. Moksha is based on e17.. I do not believe you will be seeing the live preview in moksha unless someone else decides to make the effort to port the required code.

#3 Jeff

Jeff

Lead Developer

• Developer
  • 12525 posts
  • LocationBloomington, IL

Posted 13 September 2017 - 01:54 AM

This feature will not be backported to Bodhi / Moksha because we do not support the compositing manager since it eats up extra system resources. 

#4 iceruam

iceruam

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 September 2017 - 02:01 PM

Thanks for the fast response, not a biggie, just was not sure if it was a setting I was missing...Cheers

#5 Charles@Bodhi

Charles@Bodhi

Old Faithful

• Moderators
  • 4617 posts
  • LocationZeist, The Netherlands

Posted 13 September 2017 - 06:31 PM