• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 thechosenone

thechosenone

• Members
  • 2 posts
  • LocationNewfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Posted 24 September 2017 - 04:01 PM

Hello All Good People, I'm New to The Linux World and New to This Forum. I was a Windows User For a Long,Long Time and after about 20 Years
I got Tired of the Crap that was coming through my PC. My Last OS was Windows 10, Then I Read That Linux is A lot Better and I won't get Viruses, Malware with Linux. I needed a Linux Operating System that will Be Similar to Windows. I Tried Almost Every Kind of Linux that was on Distrowatch.com and Believe me it took over 125 DVD'S and then Suddenly a Friend from Youtube said that Linux was the Best.  :unsure: Now, Being Newbie, I would Like to Ask Anyone on the Forum to Help & Show me How to Install an AI Voice Desktop Assistant. You See, I have Glaucoma in Both Eyes and I Need a Program Like Microsoft's "Cortana" that will Answer all I Tell it to do, Like Opening Documents, Reading and Sending Emails, or Going to a Specific Website. Could Anyone Help Me with This Matter? Thank You All and God Bless, Edward

A big thank you to everyone who contributes to Bodhi Linux

#2 ylee

ylee

King of the Software Page

• Moderators
  • 1580 posts
  • LocationSouth Carolina, USA

Posted 24 September 2017 - 08:42 PM

Hello All Good People, I'm New to The Linux World and New to This Forum. I was a Windows User For a Long,Long Time and after about 20 Years
I got Tired of the Crap that was coming through my PC. My Last OS was Windows 10, Then I Read That Linux is A lot Better and I won't get Viruses, Malware with Linux...