Noob here [ Sound Problem]

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Aael

Aael

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 October 2017 - 10:16 PM

Hello it's me again :D I didn't play any music today so I haven't realized that I have sound problem.This is happening on win7 too it says Built-in Audio Analog Stereo...

Speakers are on I tried to reboot and put headphones still nothing.On Win7 I reboot it like 20 times so I get the sound if I am lucky ... I googled a little to see if I could get answer but no.... I did sudo lspci -v and here what I've got

00:1b.0 Audio device: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) High Definition Audio Cont roller (rev 05) Subsystem: ABIT Computer Corp. 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) High Definition Audio Contr oller Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 42 Memory at fdff8000 (64-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16K] Capabilities: [50] Power Management version 2 Capabilities: [60] MSI: Enable+ Count=1/1 Maskable- 64bit+ Capabilities: [70] Express Root Complex Integrated Endpoint, MSI 00 Capabilities: [100] Virtual Channel Capabilities: [130] Root Complex Link Kernel driver in use: snd_hda_intel Kernel modules: snd_hda_intel

A big thank you to everyone who contributes to Bodhi Linux

#2 The waiter

The waiter

Module Master

• Developer
  • 1635 posts
  • LocationBanska Bystrica, Slovakia

Posted 12 October 2017 - 04:24 AM

Hello again :)

Try to install package called pavucontrol which is a mixer for pulseaudio output bodhi is based on. Check the all settings and play a little with some sliders. Not sure with the result in your case but this helped some people on the forum. Let us have the feedback please

Stefan

#3 birdmun

birdmun

• Members
  • 393 posts
  • LocationWabash, IN

Posted 12 October 2017 - 09:17 AM

If The Waiter's suggestion doesn't help, could you share the make and model of laptop or desktop you are using bodhi on?

#4 Aael

Aael

• Members
  • 4 posts