Sign in to follow this  
chazzychazz

audio not coming and video issue

Question

Hello guys,

i am new to linux and installed bodhi everything is working fine expecting audio and video.

audio output is zero.

and while i play any video online it's goes too fast.

5 answers to this question

Have they worked with a different distro? Be sure to include hardware information so that we may be able to help. Unless you are tech and linux savvy, the logs ought to point you in the right direction. System boot messages too.  Run vlc in the meantime from the terminal, and see what diagnostic messages it spits out before crashing. More detailed descriptions will hasten this exchange of ideas. Skimp on the important stuff, and your answer will arrive, probably next year (relax, it's only a few weeks away) :)

Do the headphones work? Have you tried a different browser? Midori isn't the one I'd use (it's meant for installing stuff mostly) -- try Firefox. Or try the wiki, after the Beginner's Guide that is.

• Like 1

For audio I would suggest you make sure everything is un-muted. I have had issues in the past where PCM is muted for some reason. You should be able to click the volume icon in your system tray and see a button to get to the settings. You should then be able to click through the objects(?) and make sure each is un-muted.

Have they worked with a different distro? Be sure to include hardware information so that we may be able to help. Unless you are tech and linux savvy, the logs ought to point you in the right direction. System boot messages too.  Run vlc in the meantime from the terminal, and see what diagnostic messages it spits out before crashing. More detailed descriptions will hasten this exchange of ideas. Skimp on the important stuff, and your answer will arrive, probably next year (relax, it's only a few weeks away) :)