KarareRyker

First Time Linux User - flawless Installation on Ageing Laptop

Hi,

First Post.  I have a 12 year old Fujitsu Lifebook T Series that was until (yesterday) unbearably slow on Win 10.  So, after much googling and reading reviews, I came across Bodhi Linux and decided to install.  The installation was flawless and the machine has been given a new lease on life.  It now runs incredibly fast.  I'm new to Linux and yes, its messing with my head a little.  But I'm sure I'll figure it out!

I do have a question though - minor irritation:  the @ symbol on the keyboard when pressing it now comes up with " and vice versa, the two symbols have swapped on the keyboard.  Is there a way to revert back?  Previously on Win 10, the keyboard behaved fine.

Hi,

First post here too.

To fix your issue, you would need to enable the keyboard module from the modules application.

To find the module application, use the left mouse button or click the 3 dots on the bottom left then hover over the settings category then click on Modules.

To enable a module, select the module then click on the "Load" button which will turn the light indicator next to the module to a blue colour, signifying that it is on and loaded. Once the keyboard module has been loaded, you will be able to find it in "Settings Panel" application in the "Input" tab of the Settings panel application.

You may add your desired configuration to the keyboard module.

Have a good day :)